Burlington Township School District

700 Jacksonville Road, Burlington, NJ 08016 Phone: 609-387-3955

District Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying Policy

District Harassment, Intimidation, and Bullying Policy and Information

The Burlington Township School District strongly believes that student safety is a fundamental right. Students must be given the opportunity to learn in an environment of trust and support. To that end, we fully embrace the newly-enacted Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights and related board policies.

Please review the following information and do not hesitate to call your Building Principal or District Anti-Bullying Coordinator with any questions or concerns.

Board Policy

Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying (HIB) Board of Education Policy #5512

Executive Summary of HIB Policy

NJDoE School Self-Assessment for Determining Grades under the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act Template

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator, Dr. Rafe Vecere, Student Assistance Coordinator, rvecere@burltwpsch.org, 609-387-1713 X1023

School Anti-Bullying Specialists:

B. Bernice Young Elementary School – Ms. Danielle Magouirk, dmagouirk@burltwpsch.org, 609-386-3520 X5027

B. Bernice Young Elementary School - Ms. Jeannie Stefanski, jstefanski@burltwpsch.org, 609-386-3520 x5017

 

Fountain Woods Elementary School – Ms. Tina DIetrich, tdietrich@burltwpsch.org, 609-387-1799 X

 

Burlington Township Middle School – Mrs. Tara Winkelspecht, twinkelspecht@burltwpsch.org, 609-699-4021 X4002

Burlington Township Middle School - Ms. Colleen Fee, cfee@burltwpsch.org, 609-699-4021 x4001

 

Burlington Township High School Hopkins Building – Mrs. Heidi Roman, hroman@burltwpsch.org,   609-387-3774 X2002

 

Burlington Township High School Main Building – Mr. Troy Scott, tscott@burltwpsch.org,  609-387-1713 X1045

 

Burlington Township District Specialist - Mr. Jim Mills, jmills@burltwpsch.org, 609-387-1713 x1007

If a parent or student believes bullying has occurred, the matter should immediately be reported to the Principal, Vice Principal, and/or School Anti-Bullying Specialist.

Other Resources:

District Anti-Bullying Brochure

Edutopia - Resources to Fight Bullying and Harassment at School

Guidance for Schools on Implementing the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act

Bullying Presentation for Students and Parents 

Characteristics of Bullies and Targets

Students Stand Up Against Bullying

Parents' Role in Preventing Bullying

HIB Q and A

StopBullying.gov

State of New Jersey Department of Education HIB Resources

Everything you need to know about the new Anti-Bullying Law, Naomi Drew, NJEA

PBS Bullying Resource Information on Bullying

 

To submit incident click here.

The Burlington Township School District will develop the intellectual, creative, and social potential of each child through an active partnership with all members of the community.
Site developed by Pittbull Logo